what’s on my iPhone

Welcome back to my blog! If it’s your first time here, hi! It feels like I was just here…because I was. I’ll make sure this one goes up in time. Today I’ll be talking about what’s on my iPhone! A type of post that’s very popular on YouTube. But since I’m not an in front of the camera type of person, I will be talking about the apps I have right now. I say right now because I download new apps everyday (which isn’t very common apparently).

The type of phone I have:

Rose gold 6s. It IS NOT PINK,  EVERYONE! In some lights it is gold, in others it’s a light pink-y color. NOT PINK. Anyways, it’s a good phone and I like it. 3D Touch is cool and this isn’t new but this is my first phone with fingerprint recognition and it saves so much precious time.

So let’s start with my favorite app.

Spotify! I love it so much! All the music I want, when I want. I started off without Premium, then got the free trial and couldn’t live without. It’s a great app!

Pros: Music!!! The first 3 months are 99 cents!

Cons: Can’t do some cool features without Premium. Premium costs $10 a month, which isn’t too much.

Second favorite:

Snapchat! I think that’s my second favorite. I have sorta long Snapchat stories full of me being goofy and annoying.

Pros: Filters, can see when someone screenshots, fun stories, can easily skip through stories (mine), stuff disappears.

Cons: Stuff disappears, people will sometimes open your stories and not reply, auto-advance (IMO).

Third.

Facebook.

You know what it is. Much calmer than Twitter

I’m not going by favorites from now on.

4.

You know what this is too. One of my favorite things created.

5.

Lots of quizzes and fun articles. Not many pros and cons. Great for the times when you’re bored at 2am and don’t want to sleep yet. I took a “What Lush Bath Bomb are you” quiz today.

6.

WordPress. For obvious reasons.

7.

Bloglovin’. Easy to find blogs to follow and save posts to collections. Cool and fun.

8.

Handle. Schedule and to-do list app with a calendar and email inbox. My way of tricking myself into thinking that I’m productive.

9.

So remember when I said that I download a lot of apps. Well this is one of them. Apparently, on average, cell phone users download one app a month. I am a bit app heavy…I average 1-3 apps a day. This is my way of finding apps that are new and cool that not many people are on yet. I’m not a hipster.

This app is called HOOKED and basically, you write and read stories but in the format of a text conversation! I didn’t know that was what it was going to be about when I downloaded it, but it ended up being really cool and the stories are great. Since I tend to find new apps, when I downloaded this app the logo was different, you had to get onto a waitlist to write a story, and the format sucked, so it was harder to read the story you want. Now it’s much cleaner and everyone can write text conversation stories (which could turn into a bad thing). I recommend it.

10.

Google! You know what this is. One of the greatest things created. Better than Bing. Old logo was better.

11.

Starbucks app. Helpful. Great. Easy use. I recommend.

12.

ASL Dictionary from NTID. Great app. Lots of signs. Fun.

13.

Twitter. You know what this is. Hard for me to figure out for about 3 months. Liked it a lot after figuring out how it works. Use it frequently. Very fast compared to Facebook. Hahahaha follow me @dahliasorchid 

14.

Instagram. I don’t know how I went so long without mentioning it. Fun.

15.

This app is my badly raised child. So this app is pretty new, and is getting extremely popular, very fast. It’s more of an infamous kind of fame, due to the content of it and the people that have gained fame from it. Again it’s still new so the most popular person on the site has 8 million (which is a lot but not as much as Instagram, Twitter, etc.). I downloaded this app on one of my app searches last summer. I was very bored at my uncle’s house, so I was looking for music video apps. Somehow I came across the app and it seemed like just a way to make music videos. I was eager to download it, but it wasn’t at all what I expected it to be. It was a social media app. I was actually disappointed about it being social media. I also failed to read the part of the description where it said the “music videos” would be just 15 seconds long. So I was going to just delete it because I didn’t see any point to it, but then I saw dancing videos. It was the day that the Hit The Quan dance was becoming popular, so that was a while ago. I told some of my friends about it and they didn’t care about it (…until it became popular of course). So the reason I call this app my badly raised child is because of what has become of it. I don’t want to get too far into this mess because there’s a lot I could say and I’ve written so much about it already. Basically the app is lip syncing and dancing. Looks like AT LEAST 80% of the people are under 18 on the app and almost everyone on there is under thirty. It’s a cute app. Sounds harmless. Well it kind of turned into a monster as it’s gotten more popular. Ask me about it if you’re actually interested in what happened to the app but ya know, that’s a long story.

16.

Haven’t used this app very much yet. It’s basically a social media for only your close groups of friends (your squad). It’s a lot of fun. You don’t have to worry about followers or the amount of likes you get, if you worry about that now with other social networks.

So that’s not every single app on my phone, but those are the ones I really use the most. This post was way more work than I thought but I’m glad I’m posting it on time. I hope you come back next Monday for another

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “what’s on my iPhone

Leave a Reply

