Wednesday walk

Hello guys and welcome to my blog! The day I want to post will typically be Monday, but to kick things off, I thought I’d do an actual post.
Today felt really nice, so after math and working on some homework, I went for a walk through my neighborhood. I take these walks almost daily. I was out for about an hour and the pollen had mercy on me and didn’t try to kill me like it did yesterday. I’m not very much of an outdoor person. I don’t like the bugs, but there were only some bees and flies out today. While out on this walk I decided to take a few pictures of the nature. 

IMG_5375.jpg

I took that right outside of my house. It’s not a very high quality photo (it was taken with my iPhone camera). I used a flower identifier and it said that these flowers are called Sweet Almonds (the scientific name is Prunus Dulcis). They’re so pretty and seemed to grow overnight.

I started walking some more, and came across a woodsy area. I sat here for a bit to take a few pictures.

IMG_5381

 

IMG_5379.jpgThere were a few cute benches, and a lot of grass. It’s a quiet area and really peaceful.

Now onto the playground.

I go to this playground almost everyday. It has 2 swings and I always swing for a bit while listening to music. The woods extend to the playground so I got a few shots there.

IMG_5388

The next  photo was taken while I was swinging.

IMG_5385

On the way back from my walk was another tree with pretty flowers.

These flowers are called Common Pears according to my flower identification app. They are like pear trees without the pear from what I can see.

So that was my mini photo-shoot! It was a nice walk, and I got a few good photos (that look better thanks to Lightroom). I hope you enjoyed this post enough to come back! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Wednesday walk

  1. tzynya says:

    One of my favorite things to do is walk around during the spring and fall seasons and take photographs. It’s a great way for me to get exercise without realizing I’m getting a mild workout. My allergies bother me so much during spring and fall that I don’t do it a much as I should.

    Beautiful photos. Keep up the good work, my sister-in-narrative.

    Tz

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

